ENSP Youth Group

ENSP Youth Group Logo

During the 2018 ENSP Capacity building event in Vienna, Austria, ENSP announced the development of an ad hoc youth working group within ENSP members. The next years, the ENSP youth working group, was further implemented with additional members and continued to meet regularly online and face-to-face within the context of other ENSP meetings so as to facilitate communications and promote youth-oriented initiatives within European Tobacco Control activities.

The ad hoc working group also produced advocacy material for member organisations, position statements and factsheets specifically on policy measures curbing tobacco experimentation and initiation among youth, tobacco use and the interaction between youth and human rights.

The youth group is now consisted of 18 people in total from 14 different countries. A more detailed description of the young tobacco control group is presented below:


Table 1. List of the ENSP Youth working group members

Name and Surname Country of origin Organisation
Elisabeta Musat




Universitatea de Medicina si Farmacie Carol Davila


Jorgjie Bucaj




Faculty of Public Health, University of Vlora


Sanne Heijndijk The Netherlands Alliantie Nederland Rookvrij (Dutch Alliance for a Smokefree Society)


Ardak Baizhaxynova




“Smokefree” coalition


Milda Burneikaitė




Lithuanian National Tobacco and Alcohol Control Coalition (NTAKK); Lithuanian medical students’ association (LiMSA)


Horea Chirilă




2035 Healthy Romania Generation Association (AGRS2035)


Andrea Glahn




Kræftens Bekæmpelse (Danish Cancer Society)


Hristo Ivanov




Smoke Free Life Coalition (Bulgaria)

Pawel Koczkodaj

Poland Maria Sklodowska-Curie Memorial Cancer Center and Institute of Oncology (Poland); Association of European Cancer Leagues
Oksana Levytska Ukraine NGO Advocacy Center «LIFE»
Alessandra Lugo Italy Istituto di Ricerche Farmacologiche Mario Negri IRCCS (IRFMN)
Katerina Nikitara Greece University of Crete
Ada Sahicic Bosnia and Herzegovina PROI
Dries Vandenbempt Belgium Vlaams Instituut Gezond Leven (Flemish Institute Healthy Living)
Stacey Williams United Kingdom Cut Films (Roy Castle Lung Cancer Foundation)
Andrej Vujkovac Slovenia No Excuse Slovenia
Amelia Agata Ciuba Poland Medical University of Warsaw
Ediba Čutuna Bosnia and Herzegovina PROI

ENSP Youth Group


From the ENSP Youth working group meeting during ENSP Conference in Romania